Just Be Yourself; A Lesson From Ali Gator

If you happen upon a copy of Garbage Pail Kids the Movie, by all means watch it. If for anything, the scene where each character introduces themselves, and subsequently their “gifts”, is a gem. Foul Phil sums up his life thus far with a emptying, but somehow laughable, line, “Are you my daddy?” “Not in this lifetime,” answers the shopkeeper, Cap’n Manzini, much to the pleasure of everyone else in the room (including Valerie Vomit, Greaser Greg, Nat Nerd, and the precious Windy Winston), save for Foul Phil, who merely lowers his head in complete disgust at himself. Ali Gator, in all his Gator-glory, proudly displays his lunch box full of eyeballs and fingers, even offering goodies to all within earshot, and when they grimace and pass, a simple shrug and an, “Oh, well..” and his world is unchanged. You go, Ali Gator. (Not to be confused with Rax‘s spokesperson, Uncle Alligator, who was an avid skateboarder and roast beef eater, not a mouthy, man-eating, three foot tall bad ass.)

Comments
5 Responses to “Just Be Yourself; A Lesson From Ali Gator”
  1. april says:

    I always loved my Garbage Pail Kid, April Showers.

  2. I had Luke Puke AND Lucas Mucus. It did wonders for my low self-esteem when my classmates adopted them as my name.

  3. I had Luke Puke AND Lucas Mucus. It did wonders for my low self-esteem when my classmates adopted them as my name.

  4. april says:

    Oh yeah, and I was a bed wetter!

  5. Me too! I had the plastic on my bed until about eight years old.

Leave a Reply

